With 15 statues, RCN Television became the great winner of the night of the TV y Novelas Awards, where the audience chooses through votes, their favorite productions and characters on television.

La Ley del Corazon was the most awarded production, winning 10 statues including the most important one of the night: Audience’s Favorite Telenovela.

Additionally, Laura Londoño was chosen as the Favorite Leading Actress in a telenovela, while Luciano D’Alessandro received the award for Favorite Leading Actor in a telenovela. Lina Tejeiro was awarded the Favorite Supporting Actress in a telenovela, Ivan Lopez won as the Favorite Supporting Actor in a telenovela, Monica Agudelo (RIP) and Felipe Agudelo, won in the category of Favorite Scriptwriters of telenovela, at the same time Sergio Osorio and Victor Mallarino were the Favorite Directors of telenovela. La Ley del Corazon was also the big winner with its Soundtrack song Me Llamas, interpreted by Piso 21, who was also invited to the award ceremony.

Actress Carolina Acevedo was the winner in the category of Favorite Female Villain in a telenovela, while Sebastian Martinez won the Favorite Male Villain in a telenovela as well as the award for favorite male villain of a series, for his role as Captain Gavilan in the series Bloque de Busqueda.

“We want to thank all the people who took the time every day to vote for a production like La Ley del Corazon. This is a story created by Monica Agudelo, who left a great gift for all of us who were part of this amazing production”, said Laura Londoño.

Among those who were awarded on this night, were Claudia Bahamon as Favorite Variety Host; Greiccy Rendon as Favorite Supporting Actress in a series, for her role in Las Vega’s; Maria Helena Döering, as Favorite Female Villain in a series, for her role in Venganza; and Kevin Buri, as Favorite New Actor, for his role in Francisco el Matematico Clase 2017.

One night full of stars in which the audience was the special guest supporting their favorites with their applause and their votes.

During the ceremony, actresses Judy Henriquez, Raquel Ercole and Rebeca Lopez received the Lifetime Achievement Awards.

The musical performers of the night were Choquibtown, Mike Bahia, Andy Montanez, Piso 21 and Manuel Turizo and Valentino, who entertained the assistants to the TV y Novelas Awards gala, which also celebrated the Day of Friendship and Love this year by inviting famous couples of the Colombian television industry to the stage.

Once again, the biggest protagonists of the night were almost four million Colombians who chose their favorites through their votes.

“This is a job we always do with love and thinking about the millions of people who watch us through a screen, this is why, today and always, we thank everybody who has supported La Ley del Corazon from the beginning; this is a beautiful production that has given me beautiful gifts for the rest of my life”, said Luciano D’Alessandro.